Welcome to Virginia’s 2nd District

The 2nd Congressional District Republican Committee is comprised of Republican leaders from all across Virginia’s 2nd Congressional District. The primary purpose of the committee is to recruit and elect a Republican member to the United States House of Representatives from the 2nd District.

In addition to our primary duty, the 2nd Congressional District Committee assists in recruiting and supporting Republican candidates for the Virginia General Assembly, statewide offices, and other partisan elected positions. The Committee is headed up by a chairman, who is normally elected at the even-year, biennial district convention.

Contact Us

Interested in joining the party, have a question or a concern about legislation? We would love to hear from you!